About LFT

Lompoc Federation of Teachers (LFT) fights for your rights.

LFT represents teachers, counselors, psychologists, speech therapists, and nurses in the Lompoc Unified School District.


President: Skyler Petersen, Lompoc High School, petersen.skyler@lusd.org and skylerlft@gmail.com

Executive Director: Carol Arnerich, lompocteachers@hotmail.com

Executive Director: Martha Bauer, lft@lusd.org and 3151lft@gmail.com

Treasurer: Robin Madden, Miguelito Elementary, madden.robin@lusd.org

Secretary: Cindy Spangler, Education Center, spangler.cynthia@lusd.org

Vice President of Elementary Schools: Channon Mitchell, Crestview Elementary, mitchell.channon@lusd.org

Vice President of Middle Schools: Margaret Tennant, Vandenberg Middle School, tennant.margaret@lusd.org

Vice President of High Schools: Scott Alvarez, Cabrillo High School, alvarez.scott@lusd.org

Vice President of Special Education: Kelly Ayers, Lompoc High School, ayerslft@gmail.com


Buena Vista Elementary School: TBD

Clarence Ruth Elementary School: Jamie Mathews and Wendy Culver

Crestview Elementary School: Lisa Carroll and Channon Mitchell*

Fillmore Elementary School: TBD

Hapgood Elementary School: Elizabeth Miquelon

La Canada Elementary School: Bridget Paskett

La Honda Elementary School: Karen Hamner and Carolyn Russell

Los Berros Elementary School: Natalie Ricci

Miguelito Elementary School: Robin Madden*

Lompoc Valley Middle School: Lisa Carbaugh

Vandenberg Middle School: Doug Baker and Margaret Tennant*

Cabrillo High School: Scott Alvarez*, and Stacey Gray

Lompoc High School: Kelly Ayers*, Casey Brooks, Tom Garrard, Mike Johnson and Skyler Petersen*

Adult Transition Program and Bob Forinash Community Day School: Carolina Allen

Maple Continuation School: Matt Makowetski

Education Center: Cindy Spangler*

*Denotes Executive Board Member


Scott Alvarez

Lodene Blair

Skyler Petersen

Cindy Spangler

Margaret Tennant

%d bloggers like this: